My Mind to Your Mind, Your Thoughts to my Thoughts

The Cedar Point Trip Before Camp

Posted in Uncategorized by iamscience on August 13, 2006

 

So I went to Cedar Point Aug 5 the day before bandcamp. That was a bad idea, but a fun one. My feet are so tired, of a full 9 hour day at an amusement park and 5 days of 8 hour marching.

 

So at Cedar Point, I decided to ride one of the fastest roller coasters there, Millennium force. I enjoy roller coasters and all, but they do scare me. So after waiting an hour I boarded the coaster and waited to be taken up the hill. At about 2/3 the way up, the train just stopped. I immediately thought, "hm this isn’t normal". I had ridden water rides earlier, and it was later in the day high up, and was freezing cold. Everyone in the train was confused  and worried. There were two little girls in front of me who were crying. Finally, 25 minutes later someone in a maintenance car came up and told us the ride had stopped because someone’s seatbelt was unbuckled, and that the ride would start as soon as she got back down. Well she went back down and the ride didn’t start for another 20 minutes. I wonder if she was lying… anyways it made the suspense a lot more scary than it needed to be. That ride was one heck of a ride though. Since we were stuck for a while, they let us stay in our seats and ride a second time, so my girlfriend and I felt daring enough to do it again! Below is a picture of us the second time around.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trixie said, on August 13, 2006 at 9:42 pm
    That was quite a scary time!  But fun – and I’m glad I was stuck up there with you, hehe.  That picture is the greatest =P  I can’t believe we rode it again, but it was fun!  And hey, at least we didn’t get stuck right at the top of the Dragster.

Leave a Reply

