My Mind to Your Mind, Your Thoughts to my Thoughts

Firefox 2.0 Beta 2 RC1

Posted in Uncategorized by iamscience on August 22, 2006

This is odd, a release candidate for a Beta 2. In anycase it is a nice release! I especially like the new theme a lot. IE7 and Firefox 2.0 are the best looking browsers out there. I think my preference is leaning towards Firefox 2.0 vs IE7 Beta 3. Firefox just feels faster. Do a quick test and go to http://local.live.com in both browsers and move around and navigate. I bet Firefox will end up being quicker for you. Plus it looks better! Look at the two pictures below, one Firefox (Note the new theme!!) and one IE7. The blue bar on Firefox is transparent and turns solder upon hover, in IE, it is solid all the time.

 

 

Download Firefox 2.0 Beta 2 RC1

IE7 Beta 3 

Quick Note: With Live Writer (what I use to post to my blog) I can press print screen to capture a screenshot, and then press control-v and it will paste in my post! Cool stuff!

Leave a Reply

