My Mind to Your Mind, Your Thoughts to my Thoughts

The Microsoft Habu

Posted in Uncategorized by iamscience on April 24, 2007

 

I’ve always liked Microsoft mice,  they just work and are comfortable. I have been using a Logitech G7 for a while though, because the Wireless Laser Mice from Microsoft just didn’t work out form me. For some reason it kept telling me my signal quality was low…that got annoying fast.

Anyways my G7 was dropped, and broke (don’t ask). The battery life with that mouse did start to suck anyways, I was replacing the  battery once a day.

I decided to go back to a wired mouse, a gaming wired mouse, and the Microsoft Habu. It was an intresting venture between Microsoft and Razor.

The standard set of features, as stated on Razor’s Website:

  • 2000dpi Razer Precision™ laser sensor
  • 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response time
  • Ergonomic right-handed design
  • Interchangeable side button panels
  • On-The-Fly Sensitivity™ adjustment
  • Always-On™ mode
  • Up to 45 inches per second and 20g of acceleration
  • Seven independently programmable Hyperesponse™ buttons
  • GlowPipe™ non-slip side rails
  • Large, ultra-slick Teflon® feet
  • Thin, flexible cord

The interchangeable buttons stood out to me, because I’ve never seen a mouse do that before. You can find a picture of that here.

The software works pretty well, the sensetivity and tracking is great, and most importantly, the mouse is comfortable. It just fits right in your hand, like it was meant to be a hand rest. Microsoft mice seem to always fit well, and Razor is known for its tracking abilities, Razor+Microsoft = Freaking Awesome. I highly reconmend this mouse to any gamer, any Razor mouse really, though I think the Microsoft Habu is probably better for multiuse, do to the comfort.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.


Leave a Reply

