My Mind to Your Mind, Your Thoughts to my Thoughts

I can’t believe it….

Posted in Uncategorized by iamscience on February 18, 2008
Well guys today something amazing happened, I took a really crappy chemistry exam and I won a super sweet PC!!!
 
This thing is completely nuts.
 

· The Case: Antec 182B
· The CPU: Intel QX9650
· The Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-X38T-DQ6 (rev 1.1 if I can) ***this was out of stock so I went with the Asus P5E
· The RAM: Corsair 2 Gigs ***Since the Motherboard was a DDR2 based system, I decided to go with Kingston 4GB instead of just 2
· The Hard Disks: Western Digital Raptor and Backup Drive
· The Graphics Card: ATi 3870 series
· The Optical Drives: A draw… I decided to go with a DVD burner, no HD or BluRay
· The Input Devices: Logitech MX Revolution and Microsoft Reclusa
· Monitor: HP w2207

http://channel8.msdn.com/Posts/2019/

I suggest you guys enter the next series of contests…at C8. C8 is a Microsoft website targeted towards students.

Anyways, I can’t wait to get this baby…wanna try some video editing, soundbooth, some photoshop, Autodesk Inventor, some math programs, Excel calculations (that are complicated).

What else can one do with this sheer power?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trix.rox said, on February 21, 2008 at 9:31 pm
    Thanks guys.
  2. Josh Bolling said, on February 19, 2008 at 9:31 pm
    Congratulations once again Trix!
     
    +Josh (Wa)
  3. Tian Lan said, on February 18, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    congrats man!


Leave a Reply

